Introducing……….me!

First and foremost, a big welcome to my little blog

. My hopes for this space are to chart the rise and fall throughout the business world of a young wanna-be businessman.

I guess I should tell you a little bit about me. I’m a 25 year old who wants to take his first tentative steps into being part of a slightly crowded and competitive clan – Becoming an entrepreneur in the UK. Many have trodden this path, even more have failed. However, what awaits the victors is that special sense of achievement, knowing that they have taken a simple idea from inception through to completion. Through the good, the bad and the downright ugly. They have been able stem the pressures associated with being a business person. And at the end of a long journey, they have something worthwhile that they can show for their efforts.

So who am I? Am I just another daydreaming young professional with aspirations above my station? Well yes and no. I am young, and I am professional. I certainly have massive dreams and goals: what’s the point in having dreams that can be fulfilled tomorrow? I like to think that my goals are visions that will keep me striving towards them for the majority of my working life. Dreams that will inevitably keep me occupied throughout my career. What are they I hear you ask? Well, that would be telling, but if you persist with my ramblings insightful thoughts, then you will inevitably discover them throughout this journey. However, I do think that with the right mindset, attitude and application, these dreams are very much attainable. Thorough amounts of research have been conducted, masses of plans drawn up and now is the time to put it all into action.

So what sets me apart from the rest of the crowd? Probably not much. In my short career, I’ve noticed that to become an entrepreneur, one requires a key set of attributes. Determination, motivation, savvyness and good communication skills being key. However, I’d also like to think I possess patience and quick learning skills. Both skills which are ESSENTIAL within my industry. Add to this the fact that I’m ALWAYS trying to improve myself through a number of self development and coaching techniques, and I’d like to think that I’m at the start of a road that, although windy, will lead in the right direction.

Just to give you a snippet about my background. I am trained in media practices, have experience of working within various sales environments and am now commercial manager of a small Internet Service Provider. I don’t want this blog to fall into a shameless stream of self-promotion, but I hope to enlighten you on the trials that I will undoubtedly face in striving to join that select few, who can confidently state that they are a successful entrepreneur.

A bit more about what I’m doing to break into this illustrious elite. I say i’m the commercial manager, but in practice, my role encomprises technical, operational, administrational and marketing tasks. To say I wear many hats is a bit of an understatement. But to say I enjoy it is also an understatement. Educating myself in new technologies, the Web 2.0, Social Marketing and coaching et al is all part of the challenge.

Away from the business, I love my music. Write it, play it record it, sing it. I also love my football – I’m an avid Man Utd fan! I follow rugby and athletics also. To put it simply, I love my sport. But at the moment, that is all taking a back seat to business.

So what do I hope to achieve with this blog?Basically, I will be documenting my progress through this important chapter of my life. If you would like to follow me on my journey, maybe keep me company, advise me, or just plain slate me, then here is as good a place as any.This will also be an experience for myself. An experieince that I can hopefully learn from and profit from.

Until next time

Carlos

This is Carlos (me!)

0 Responses to “Introducing……….me!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

My tweet stream

Pages

March 2008
M T W T F S S
    Nov »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Blog Stats

  • 4,362 hits

