Coaching and Chris Howard

I’ve just recovered from this weekend to be able to tell you what I was doing…..and surprisingly the hangover was NOT alcohol induced! But first, let me give you a bit of background.

I have been dabbling with coaching for the last 8 months roughly. When I say dabbling, I have attended a couple of coaching seminars and read quite a bit of literature regarding coaching and NLP techniques. From my research, I concluded that coaching was something that may help me to achieve the rather large goals that I have set myself. However, for the long term, I also think that coaching may be a possible career that I may be suited to. Anyway, I decided to accept the free invite to go and watch Chris Howard ‘perform’ in London. And I wasn’t disappointed. This guy surely lives up to his moniker as the ‘Richard Branson’ of the self development industry. His charisma is endless and his scientific knowledge is also impressive. Despite the price of his courses, I would definitely pay to see more of him. However, because fo the price, I have had to investigate his techniques the ‘cheap’ way.

Chris Howard talked a lot about hypnotherapy, manipulating the subconscious mind, making changes at a cellular level and in paticular, referred often to Milton Erickson. It is here that I have started my reading. However, there are others who Chris Howard referred to, the most high notable being Brian Tracy and Gale Glassner. Surprisnigly, both these well acclaimed authors have audio programs that are published via http://www.nightingale.com/. So basically, at a fraction of the cost, we can learn the techniques Chris Howard learnt by walking in his shoes and taking these audio courses! Bargain! I will be buying these some time in the not too distant future and reviewing them for anyone who is interested.

 The key thing to take away from this blog is that, although these free seminars by gurus are usually glorified sales pitches for their uber expensive courses, they ALWAYS give out info that can be relevant. You just need to FOCUS in on it!

 Buenos dias!

1 Response to “Coaching and Chris Howard”


  1. 1 nlp in coaching June 19, 2014 at 2:01 pm

    We stumblled over here by a different website and thought I might as well
    check things out. I like what I see so i am just following you.
    Look forward to exploring your web page repeatedly.


Leave a Reply

My tweet stream

Pages

March 2008
M T W T F S S
    Nov »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Blog Stats

  • 4,362 hits

